Day  11 - Completed Search User feature

Day 11 - Completed Search User feature

Today is the 28th of January, 2024, and today I worked on the final feature of the extension, which took me around 5 to 6 hours to figure out the entire logic along with the implementation for this particular feature.

So, the feature is to search for a Hashnode user by username. All a user needs to do is enter the username, and once they submit, it will show them the user's profile along with the articles by the author. From here, they can also read the articles that the author has written.

I found this feature super useful as anyone can just search by username and read the blogs of that particular user.

So, this was the final feature of the Chrome extension, but the real hustle starts now. Now I have to spend time just to test the extension on different websites and have to make sure that it works fine on all of them.

It is almost 3:30 a.m. right now, and I have tested this, and the external CSS affects a lot of the CSS of the extension. I'm glad that I found them at the right time before it goes into production.

Tomorrow, my major task will also be to test this extension and also to beautify it. That was all for today.

TV gif. American professional wrestler Cody Rhodes screams and beats his chest inside the wrestling ring so furiously that his neck veins bulge. He's getting the crowd fired up. Text, "Let's gol!!!!"