Day 13 - Yay! Extension submitted for review

Day 13 - Yay! Extension submitted for review

Today is the 30th of January, 2024, and it is already 4:30 a.m. It took me a lot of time to figure out everything that needed to be figured out in order to publish the Chrome extension. There are a lot of restrictions and things that you have to put in order to meet all the criteria needed to publish the extension.

The first thing I did today was manage to get a proper credit card, which helped me to pay those $5, and now I have access to the developer console of the Chrome store. I then completed filling up all the details for HashX. I had to modify a lot of things and permissions, but eventually, I guess I figured out most things.

I also recorded a YouTube video and published it to YouTube after editing it the way I needed it to be edited. I also had to push the link of the YouTube video in one of the input fields of the Chrome dev console so that I could submit it along with it.

And finally, after a lot of hurdles, I was able to figure out everything, and I submitted the extension to the Chrome store. It shows that it will take several weeks for the extension to be available on the Chrome store, but I am still hoping for the best that it just comes on the Chrome store before the 3rd of February, which is before the deadline of the hackathon, so that most people can easily use this extension, and I can get proper feedback on it.

Anyway, it felt really nice after I published the extension. Let me show you the screenshot of the published extension so that you can also believe that it was submitted on time.

I will also think of some more features that I can add to the extension if I can, but for now, I am done for the day.

Lets Go Bullish GIF - Lets Go Bullish Car GIFs