Day 15 - Just another Bug Fix Day :)

Day 15 - Just another Bug Fix Day :)

Today is the 1st of February 2024, and I made significant changes to the UI of the Chrome extension. When I started testing it on multiple different websites, I discovered many UI bugs, that needed fixes to make it a perfect product.

There were so many minor fixes that I made today; that it took me more than 8 hours. Now, since I am fixing those bugs along with finding them, it's 5:00 a.m. right now, and I have finally completed fixing almost all those small bugs.

One of the bugs that had eluded me for the last 10 days was finally resolved today, and through this, I understood the importance of the CSS property 'box-sizing'. This property was causing a lot of issues, but I am glad that I figured it out. Now, the extension will look consistent across all websites, as far as I have tested. There might be some edge cases that I missed, but I guess they will be fixed eventually when users start using this product.

The reason I am not procrastinating in finding and fixing this bug is because I know a perfect product is only made when you take care of every small detail. These might not seem like a big deal, but fixing them makes the product appear polished.

There were a lot of commits that I made today, and all of them were bug fixes. Let me show you.

The hardest part of the entire hackathon was to document this journey along with building the extension. After the long days spent fixing and building this extension, I hardly had the energy to write this blog about how my day went and what I did. But I guess this is what will differentiate me from the rest of the crowd participating in this hackathon.

Lets Go Lets Go Marvel GIF - Lets Go Lets Go Marvel Let'S Go Thor GIFs