Day 6 - Completed the Profile and login sections

Day 6 - Completed the Profile and login sections

Today is the 23rd of January 2024, and today I primarily worked on the logout flow, as well as on the profile and login layouts, along with API integrations.

Since I was new to GraphQL, I initially struggled to get the data, but eventually, I found it super easy to obtain the data that I wanted for my profile layout. Kudos to Hashnode for that.

I already had the wireframes for the profile layout from previous blogs, but after building it in the UI, I must say it looks even more beautiful. And since GraphQL is super flexible, I was able to filter the data easily.

This is what the final profile layout and login layout look like:

I think I might update these UIs later, as it feels not so good to me right now, but is not on priority. Remember, build the MVP first and then update it gradually.

Now, my next task will be to complete the feed section and the read blog section, so I have to create the entire layout for the blogs that I will be displaying. I think this will be a bit challenging since I have to install some markdown libraries and also beautify it with CSS, but I believe I will be able to make it.

Lets Go GIF - Lets Go GIFs